Nesbitt  Faculty  Scholar in Energy Engineering

March 3, 2022

Through the years, OSU alumni Greg and Jennylee Nesbitt made many generous gifts in support of their respective colleges. Their gift creating the Nesbitt Faculty Scholar in Energy Engineering supports faculty in the School of Mechanical, Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering, with emphasis on those engaged in research related to energy.

Greg went through OSU’s Navy ROTC program and graduated with his mechanical engineering degree in 1958 as the youngest in his class. He served in the U.S. Navy for three years before working for San Diego Gas and Electric Company. After three decades working for CLECO Corp., he retired as president and CEO in 2000. He was inducted into OSU’s Engineering Hall of Fame in 2008.

Jennylee was a 1959 graduate in home economics education. She utilized her education in a variety of ways throughout her life, from teaching as a substitute teacher in San Diego and Louisiana to establishing food commodities programs to working in hospice and with at-risk youth and abused women, all while raising three children. She passed away in 2018.


Current Faculty Holder

Christopher Hagen, OSU Faculty portrait
Christopher Hagen