On February 22, 2024, the OSU Foundation celebrated four new Lifetime Trustees, the Foundation’s highest, most prestigious honor for outstanding volunteer service:  

Wayne Ericksen
College of Business, ’58
Retired, Columbia Management Company    
Link to video tribute

Russ Kuhns,
Retired founder, chairman and CEO of R.V. Kuhns & Associates,
owner, Lechon restaurant 

Link to video tribute

Cheryl Lutz
College of Education, ’72
Retired, Tektronix and Intel   
Link to video tribute

Sally Plumley
College of Business, ’61
Commercial pilot, former chair, American Morgan Horse Association,
and former owner, Sizzler Steakhouse restaurant franchises 

Link to video tribute

The Lifetime Trustee award is given to trustees who distinguish themselves by their expertise, dedication and generosity over their years of volunteer service. Through their exemplary careers, service and giving each has made a lasting impact on the Foundation and Oregon State University. They set a high standard for the OSU Foundation Board of Trustees. 

Lifetime Trustees are nominated by the Committee on Trustees and elected by the Board of Trustees. Lifetime Trustees have demonstrated exemplary commitment to both the OSU Foundation and the university and have leadership stature both inside and outside the OSU community.

Lifetime Trustees are invited to all board meetings as non-voting members and invited to special events. Each receives a medallion they are encouraged to wear at Foundation gatherings such as the President’s Dinner.


Enjoy photos from the event in the video below







Sally Ross Plumley